Starbucks drops logo and goes local

starbucks-logoAs I sit here and eat my free Starbucks pastry, I am reading about the next big change for Starbucks. Turns out that people actually miss the integrity of their local coffee shops with art and music and sincere help. According to The Seattle Times, Starbucks is dropping their corporate logo and re-branding the shops to fit their environment. They are testing this out in Seattle and are preparing to open “15th Street Coffee and Tea.” All of the bags and mugs will be branded as 15th Street and they will serve wine and beer, host live music and poetry readings and sell espresso from a manual machine rather than the automated type found in most Starbucks stores. Not sure they will be able to hide the corporate beast behind a friendly logo, but we shall see. Read more about the switch here.

I must tell you that my experience at Starbucks today was very random. Everyone was wearing some sort of animal mask on their head, the lady behind the counter asked me “if my adventure was complete,” and a Starbucks employee yelled at a woman for setting her coffee on the window sill. It reminded me why I love my local Cafe Calabria so much!

2 thoughts on “Starbucks drops logo and goes local

  1. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any issues
    of plagorism or copyright violation? My site has a lot of completely unique
    content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any solutions to help prevent content from being stolen? I’d truly
    appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

