Featured Artist: Cedric Smith

cedricI came across Cedric Smith in a magazine that was in my hotel room in Paris. I was so taken with his work that I carried the magazine around with for the rest of my trip because I had to look this guy up when I got home. Cedric is an amazing and accomplished artist, born in Philadelphia and currently resides in both Atlanta and Savannah, GA. He recently opened a show in Paris at the Galerie Nordine Zidoun. A self proclaimed artist and photographer, he likes collecting things such as old photos, vintage signs and antiques. His color choices and medium couldn’t be more perfect and I love how you can really tell what influences him through his work. Keep up with Cedric’s day to day thoughts on his blog. My favorite is the “Carrot Cake.” (upper right)

group

-michelle

Leave a Reply

